Personnel

IPPL Research Group

Permanent Staff

Dr. M. Tatarakis
Professor
Intense Laser Matter Interactions
mictat@hmu.gr
Dr. N. Papadogiannis
Professor
Vice rector of Hellenic Mediterranean University
Laser Matter Interactions
npapadogiannis@hmu.gr
Dr. E. Bakarezos
Associate Professor
Non-Linear Optics & Optoelectronics
bakarezos@hmu.gr
Dr. I. Chatzakis
Associate Professor
Electronics Engineer
jchatzakis@hmu.gr
Dr. V. Dimitriou
Associate Professor
Numerical Modeling & Simulations
dimvasi@hmu.gr
Dr. I. Fitilis
Assistant Professor
Optoelectronics
fitilis@hmu.gr
Dr. Dimitrios Kalderis
Assistant Professor
Environmental Chemistry
kalderis@hmu.gr
Dr. Y. Orphanos
Laboratory Engineer
yorphanos@hmu.gr
Mr. S. Piotogiannakis
Electronics Engineer
steliosret@hmu.gr
Show More

Researchers

Dr. E. Clark
Senior Researcher
Intense Laser Plasma Interactions
e.clark@chania.teicrete.gr
Dr. K. Kosma
Ultrafast Lasers
kosma@hmu.gr
Dr. E. Kaselouris
Numerical Modeling & Simulations
vagfem@hmu.gr
Dr. G. Tamiolakis
Molecular dynamics simulations
tam@chemistry.uoc.gr
Show More

Scientific staff

Mr. A. Skoulakis
Electronics Engineer
Optoelectronics
skoulakis@chania.teicrete.gr
MSc. G. Koundourakis
Computational Physics
giorgoskoundourakis1@gmail.com
MSc. S. Petrakis
Ultrafast Lasers
spetrak@staff.teicrete.gr
MSc. G. Andrianaki
Laser Matter interaction
gewrgiaan@hotmail.com
MSc. T. Grigoriadis
Laser-matter interaction
tasosgri92@yahoo.gr
MSc. G. Tazes
Laser Matter interaction
giannis.tazes@gmail.com
Show More

MSc Students

Mr. A. Baroutsos
Software Engineering
abarouts@chania.teicrete.gr
Mr. T. Papadoulis
Manufacture Engineering
papadoulis_85@hotmail.com
Mr. C. Vlachos
Mr. A. Mouziouras
Mrs. H. Papadaki
Mr. N. Frantzeskakis
Mrs. M. Kamilaki
Mr. D. Karazepounis
Mr. Manos Kaniolakis
Mr. Sofoklis Nikolaou
Mr. C. Karvounis
Mr. A. Kavroulakis
Show More

Alumni

M. Skarvelakis (MSc 2015)

E. Tzianaki (PhD 2016)

D. Mancelli (MSc 2017, now PhD student- Bordeaux Université)

S. Passalidis (MSc 2018, now PhD student- Sorbonne Université )

N. Ligopsihakis (MSc 2019)

F. Mastoris (MSc 2020)

Visiting academics and researchers

University of Ioannina

Professor Manolis Benis

Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser

Dr. Panagiotis Loukakos

Dr. Giorgos Tsibidis

Technical University of Crete

Professor Ioannis Nikolos

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Professor Nektarios Vlahakis

National Technical University of Athens

Professor Mursini Makropoulou

International visiting academics and researchers

Université de Bordeaux

Professor Dimitri Batani

 

Queen's University Belfast

Professor Brendan Dromey

Czech Technical University

Professor Milan Kalal

Professor Jiri Limpouch

Sorbonne Université

Professor Andrea Ciardi

 

Centro de Laseres Pulsados CLPU

Dr. Luca Volpe

École Polytechnique

Professor Michel Koenig

University of York

Professor John Pasley

 IPPL is one of the access points of the National Research Infrastructure “ELI - LASERLAB Europe Synergy, HiPER & IPERION-CH.gr” (HELLAS-CH)

and the leader of the “Fundamental Science Program ” of the ESFRI research infrastructure HiPER.

ippl_1.jpg

© Copyright 2018  -  IPPL  -  Hellenic Mediterranean University