Personnel

IPPL Research Group

Permanent Staff

Dr. M. Tatarakis
Professor
Intense Laser Matter Interactions
m.tatarakis@chania.teicrete.gr
Dr. N. Papadogiannis
Professor
Vice rector of Hellenic Mediterranean University
Laser Matter Interactions
npapadogiannis@staff.teicrete.gr
Dr. E. Bakarezos
Associate Professor
Non-Linear Optics & Optoelectronics
bakarezos@staff.teicrete.gr
Dr. I. Chatzakis
Associate Professor
Electronics Engineer
xatzakis@chania.teicrete.gr
Dr. V. Dimitriou
Associate Professor
Numerical Modeling & Simulations
dimvasi@chania.teicrete.gr
Dr. Y. Orphanos
Laboratory Engineer
yorphanos@staff.teicrete.gr
Mr. S. Piotogiannakis
Electronics Engineer
steliosret@staff.teicrete.gr
Show More

Researchers

Dr. E. Clark
Senior Researcher
Intense Laser Plasma Interactions
e.clark@chania.teicrete.gr
Dr. I. Fitilis
Optoelectronics
fitilis@staff.teicrete.gr
Dr. K. Kosma
Ultrafast Lasers
kosma@staff.teicrete.gr
Dr. E. Kaselouris
Numerical Modeling & Simulations
vkas@chania.teicrete.gr
Show More

Scientific staff

Mr. A. Skoulakis
Electronics Engineer
Optoelectronics
skoulakis@chania.teicrete.gr
MSc. G. Koundourakis
Computational Physics
giorgoskoundourakis1@gmail.com
MSc. S. Petrakis
Ultrafast Lasers
spetrak@staff.teicrete.gr
MSc. G. Andrianaki
Laser Matter interaction
gewrgiaan@hotmail.com
MSc. T. Grigoriadis
Laser-matter interaction
tasosgri92@yahoo.gr
Show More

MSc Students

Mr. G. Tazes
Laser Matter interaction
giannis.tazes@gmail.com
Mr. A. Baroutsos
Software Engineering
abarouts@chania.teicrete.gr
Mr. T. Papadoulis
Manufacture Engineering
papadoulis_85@hotmail.com
Mrs. E. Variantza
Manufacture Engineering
tf1587@chania.teicrete.gr
Mr. N. Ligopsihakis
Mrs. M. Kamilaki
Mr. D. Karazepounis
Mr. F. Mastoris
Mr. A. Mouziouras
Mr. C. Vlachos
Show More

Alumni

M. Skarvelakis (MSc 2015)

E. Tzianaki (PhD 2016)

D. Mancelli (MSc 2017)

S. Passalidis (MSc 2018)

Visiting academics and researchers

University of Ioannina

Professor Manolis Benis

Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser

Dr. Panagiotis Loukakos

Dr. Giorgos Tsibidis

Technical University of Crete

Professor Ioannis Nikolos

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Professor Nektarios Vlahakis

National Technical University of Athens

Professor Mursini Makropoulou

TEI Crete

Professor Konstantinos Petridis

International visiting academics and researchers

Université de Bordeaux

Professor Dimitri Batani

 

Queen's University Belfast

Professor Brendan Dromey

Czech Technical University

Professor Milan Kalal

Professor Jiri Limpouch

Helmholtz-Institut Jena 

Professor Matt Zepf

 

Centro de Laseres Pulsados CLPU

Dr. Luca Volpe

École Polytechnique

Professor Michel Koenig

University of York

Professor John Pasley

 IPPL is one of the access points of the National Research Infrastructure “ELI - LASERLAB Europe Synergy, HiPER & IPERION-CH.gr” (HELLAS-CH)

and the leader of the “Fundamental Science Program ” of the ESFRI research infrastructure HiPER.

ippl_1.jpg

© Copyright 2018  -  IPPL  -  Hellenic Mediterranean University